Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Another boost for Irish rugby as Leinster are 2018 champions

CONGRATULATIONS to Leinster who became European Champions Cup winners for the fourth time today in Bilboa with a 15-12 win over Racing 92.
It was a workmanlike performance by the Blues and while the final was hardly high quality, it was tense throughout the 80 minutes. Three Jonathan Sexton penalties and two from Isa Nacewa snatched victory for the Irish province with the Racing scores coming from four penalties from Teddy Iribaren. The latter had a chance to bring the tie into extra time with the clock in the red, but his drop goal effort went inches wide of the left hand post.
Leinster have now moved two wins ahead of Munster who have two victories and three over Ulster who have one success in the competition. The Blues meet Munster next Saturday in the RDS in the semi-final of the Guinness PRO Championship.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login