Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Duncan Williams starts v the Chiefs with Neil Cronin on the bench

MUNSTER have named their team and replacements for to-morrow’s Heineken Champions Cup pool game against Exeter Chiefs in Sandy Park, 3.15, live on BT Sport. No surprises, but Duncan Williams starts with Neil Cronin covering at scrum-half. Dan Goggin deservedly takes the 13 shirt and is joined by Rory Scannell.
There are several changes to the side that were edged out by Leinster in the Guinness PRO14 at the Aviva Stadium last weekend.
Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway moving to the right wing and Keith Earls retaining his place on the left flank to make his 155th appearance for the province.
There is an unchanged front row with Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer packing down.
Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne continue their partnership in the second row.
Chris Cloete is the only change to the pack with captain Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander making up the back row.
Neil Cronin is in line to make his return from injury off the replacements bench, which includes Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell, JJ Hanrahan and Sammy Arnold.
Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell, Neil Cronin, JJ Hanrahan, Sammy Arnold.

Upcoming Schedule

Please find below provisional dates for media access over the coming weeks. The weekly media notice will confirm details.

Gloucester: Monday, October 15
Glasgow: Monday, October 22

You must be logged in to post a comment Login