Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Ireland name their squad to take on the Eagles

THE Ireland coaching group has named the match day 23 that will take on the USA Eagles at the Red Bull Arena in Harrison, New Jersey tomorrow afternoon.
Starting will be Keith Earls (pictured), Niall Scannell and John Ryan with Rory Scannell, Simon Zebo and Dave Kilcoyne on the bench.
Rhys Ruddock captains the side and is joined in the backrow by Josh van der Flier at openside and Jack Conan at No.8. Quinn Roux and Devin Toner are paired in the second row with Cian Healy, Niall Scannell and John Ryan filling the front row positions.
Kieran Marmion and Joey Carbery are named at half-back with Luke Marshall and Garry Ringrose linking up in midfield. Keith Earls and Tiernan O’Halloran are joined in the back three by the uncapped Jacob Stockdale.
The replacements include Dave Kilcoyne, Dan Leavy, Luke McGrath and Simon Zebo as well as four uncapped players – Dave Heffernan, Andrew Porter, James Ryan and Rory Scannell.
The match kicks off at 17:00 local time (22:00 Irish time) and is being broadcast by Eir in ROI and Premier Sports in NI.
IRELAND v USA – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, New Jersey
15. Tiernan O’Halloran (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 59 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 8 caps
12. Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster) 9 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Ballynahinch/Ulster) uncapped
10. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster) 3 caps
9. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 13 caps
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 67 caps
2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 4 caps
3. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 6 caps
4. Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 1 cap
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 47 caps
6. Rhys Ruddock (c) (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 13 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 7 caps
8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 1 cap
16. Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) uncapped
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 17 caps
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) uncapped
19. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) uncapped
20. Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 2 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 2 caps
22. Rory Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) uncapped
23. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 33 caps

You must be logged in to post a comment Login