Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Last game at ‘Thomond’ for Donn Ryan and Saili

AFTER topping the Guinness PRO12 Championship at the end of the 22-match ‘marathon’, Munster are keen to finish with silverware. They have named a strong side for tomorrow’s semi-final in Thomond Park (6.15) against the Ospreys with Donnacha Ryan (pictured) and Fracis Saili playing their last game in the red jersey at this historic venue.
The one surprise is that Jaco Taute is on the bench and not starting but otherwise the selection is as expected with Zebo, Conway and Earls forming the back three, Bleyendaal and Murray at half-back and a formidable pack.
Having also signed a new two-year deal with the province, Ian Keatley joins Taute in the replacements.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony – capt., Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Jean Deysel, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Jaco Taute.
The Ospreys team to play Munster at Thomond Park, on Saturday 20th May 2017, KO 6.15pm, in the Guinness PRO12 semi-final, is as follows:
Ospreys: Dan Evans; Keelan Giles, Kieron Fonotia, Ashley Beck, Tom Habberfield; Dan Biggar, Rhys Webb; Nicky Smith, Scott Baldwin, Rhodri Jones; Bradley Davies, Alun Wyn Jones (Capt); Sam Underhill, Justin Tipuric, James King.
Replacements: Scott Otten, Paul James, Dan Suter, Lloyd Ashley, Olly Cracknell, Brendon Leonard, Sam Davies, Josh Matavesi.
Ticket Update: Just over over 17000 tickets have been sold for this game.
Tickets can be purchased online via, from the Munster Rugby Ticket Offices or by calling 061 421103. Tickets will be available to purchase on match-day.
Ticket prices start from €15 for Adults, €40 for Families and €7 for Juniors.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login