Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Local clubmen are named on Ireland team v NZ

TEN players from Limerick clubs have been named on the Ireland under 20 side that will play New Zealand this Thursday, kick-off 12.30 Irish time.
Starting will be Alan Tynan and Gavin Coombes from Young Munster, David McCarthy and Liam Coombes of Garryowen, Conor Fitzgerald, John Foley and Adam Moloney of Shannon and Joey Conway of UL Bohemian. On bench will be Fineen Wycherley of Young Munster and Jack Stafford of Shannon. The Ireland U20s side is sponsored by PwC and former Bruff and Garryowen back-row Peter Malone is head coach.
According to Malone it has been a difficult opening to the tournament for the team: “We have a young side and while everyone is disappointed that the results haven’t gone our way so far, the players will have gained a lot from those two games.”
The match will be broadcast live by Eir Sport, and it will be available to watch via in certain countries.
Ireland U20 side v New Zealand U20 , World Rugby U20s Championship
(Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, Thursday, 8th June 2017, 3.30pm local time/12.30pm Irish time)
15. Alan Tynan (Young Munster/ Munster) (3)
14. Michael Silvester (Dublin University/Leinster) (1)
13. Jack Kelly (Dublin University/ Leinster) (4) Captain
12. David McCarthy (Garryowen/Munster)* (0)
11. Liam Coombes (Garryowen/Munster) *(0)
10. Conor Fitzgerald (Shannon/Munster) (4)
9. Jonny Stewart (Queen’s University/ Ulster) (7)
1. Joey Conway (UL Bohemians/Munster) (6)
2. Adam Moloney (Shannon/Munster) (2)
3. Greg McGrath (Lansdowne/ Leinster) (3)
4. Gavin Coombes (Young Munster/ Munster) (5)
5. Jack Regan (UCD/ Leinster) (7)
6. Marcus Rea (Queen’s University/Ulster) (4)
7. John Foley (Shannon/Munster) (1)
8. Sean Masterson (Corinthians/ Connacht) (3)
16. Ronan Kelleher (UCD/ Leinster) (5)
17. Jordan Duggan (Naas/Leinster) (1)
18. Charlie Connolly (Dublin University/Leinster) (7)
19. Fineen Wycherley (Young Munster/ Munster) (6)
20. Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (6)
21. Jack Stafford (Shannon/ Munster) (5)
22. Conor Dean (St. Mary’s/ Leinster) (2)
23. Ciaran Frawley (UCD/ Leinster) (7)
*Denotes uncapped at this level.
IRELAND U-20s’ World Rugby U20s Championship Fixtures & Results:
Pool B:
Ireland 21 – 22 Italy
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, and Wednesday, May 31.
Ireland 28 – 32 Scotland
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, Sunday, June 4
Ireland v New Zealand
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, Thursday, June 8, 3.30pm local time/12.30pm Irish time
Avchala Stadium, Tbilisi, Tuesday, June 13
Avchala Stadium, Tbilisi, Sunday, June 18

You must be logged in to post a comment Login