Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Munster name team for Zebre PRO12 away fixture

FIVE changes from the side that beat Cardiff three weeks ago as Munster head off to Italy for their clash with bottom team of the Guinness PRO12, Zebre. The game is not televised this tomorrow and kicks off at 2pm Irish time. Zebre will be tweeting updates on #ZEBvMUN
Dave O’Callaghan switches to the second-row with Billy Holland while newly capped Andrew Conway is at full-back.
Returning are the international trio of Niall Scannell, John Ryan and Peter O’Mahony as they all start in a pack that also sees the return of Jack O’Donoghue at number 8.
Tyler Bleyendaal is the only change to the backline as the Kiwi 10 resumes his half back pairing with Duncan Williams.
Prop James Cronin is included in the replacements after successfully rehabbing a finger injury sustained against Racing 92 at the end of January, and David Johnston is named in his first match-day squad of the season. Leading Munster try scorer Ronan O’Mahony (pictured) is named on the left wing and will be hoping to add to his nine touchdowns.
Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Dave O’Callaghan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Conor Oliver, Angus Lloyd, David Johnston, Dan Goggin.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login