Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Munster Women will be trying to add to their win over Connacht

IRELAND international player, Niamh Briggs (pictured), is one of 15 UL Bohemian players named in the matchday squad for the clash with Ulster at Portadown RFC to-morrow (kick-off 1pm). Niamh starts in the centre.
There is one personnel change and two positional changes to the starting XV which defeated Connacht 24-7 at Irish Independent Park last Saturday to kick-off the squad’s defence of their Interpro title.
Eimear Considine replaces the injured Niamh Kavanagh in the backs and starts on the right wing, as Laura O’Mahony makes the switch from wing to full-back and Enya Breen moves to outside centre.
As well as Niamh Briggs, Laura Sheehan maintains her position on the left wing as Nicole Cronin and Rachel Allen-Connolly continue their out-half partnership.
The forwards will line out as they did against Connacht with Fiona Hayes and Chloe Pearse leading from the front in their co-captaincy roles.
Notable inclusions on the bench include Aine Staunton, who makes a return to the squad following a spell with injury, and Claire Keohane, who captained Ireland Women’s Sevens to a bronze medal in the 2018 Rugby Europe Grand Prix Series following back-to-back wins at the Kazan 7s last weekend.
Munster Women, (proudly sponsored by Keane’s Jewellers), v Ulster Women:
15. Laura O’Mahony (UL Bohemian RFC)
14. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC)
13. Enya Breen (Bantry Bay RFC)
12. Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemian RFC)
11. Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian RFC)
10. Rachel Allen-Connolly (UL Bohemian RFC)
9. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC)
1. Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemian RFC) (C)
2. Kate Sheehan (UL Bohemian RFC)
3. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian RFC)
4. Roisin Ormond (Ballincollig RFC)
5. Siobhan McCarthy (Railway Union RFC)
6. Edel Murphy (UL Bohemian RFC)
7. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian RFC)
8. Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian RFC) (C)
16. Andrea Stock (Bantry Bay RFC)
17. Clodagh Cronin (Durham University RFC)
18. Clodagh O’Halloran (UL Bohemian RFC)
19. Sarah Quin (Richmond RFC)
20. Aine Staunton (UL Bohemian RFC)
21. Christine Coffey (Thurles RFC)
22. Ciara Scanlan (St. Marys College RFC)
23. Claire Keohane (UL Bohemian RFC)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login