Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Murray still injured as Munster name their side

THE injury picked up in the Six Nations game by Conor Murray (pictured) has once again kept him out of action after the Munster team for tomorrow’s game against Ulster in Thomond Park was named this afternoon. Duncan Williams is again named at nine with Angus Lloyd and Ian Keatley named as cover for the half-back roles.
Apart from Murray, Taute and the injured CJ Stander (ankle) the starting fifteen has a European Cup semi-final look about it with Bleyendaal and Donnacha Ryan cleared to play, Peter O’Mahony,Tommy O’Donnell, Keith Earls and Simon Zebo all named. Stander’s ankle appears to need more rest while there is no place in the matchday squad for Jaco Taute.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kiloyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Jean Deysel, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Andrew Conway.
Ulster: J Stockdale, A Trimble (Capt), L Marshall, S Olding, C Piutau, P Jackson, R Pienaar; A Warwick, R Best, W Herbst, K Treadwell, A O’Connor, I Henderson, C Henry, S Reidy;
Replacements: R Herring, C Black, R Ah You, R Diack, C Ross, P Marshall, S McCloskey, C Gilroy.
Tickets can be purchased online from and from the Munster Rugby Ticket Office at Thomond Park until 4pm today, and again on match-day.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login