Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Powerful Munster side is named for quarter-final tie

(Tyler Bleyendaal, key man for Munster tomorrow)
WITH all the current internationals returning, Rassie Erasmus had a wide choice before he named his matchday squad for tomorrow’s European Champions Cup quarter final against Toulouse at a sold-out Thomond Park.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Francis Saili, Andrew Conway.
This game is a sell out, Munster’s sixth of the season at Thomond Park, with an increased capacity of 26200 set for Saturday’s 5.45pm kick off.
Donnacha Ryan joins Billy Holland in the second row as CJ Stander packs down at number 8 with Captain Peter O’Mahony and Tommy O’Donnell again on the flanks.
Conor Murray is named alongside Tyler Bleyendaal at half back while winger Keith Earls and fullback Simon Zebo complete the changes to the backline.
A further boost for the squad sees Francis Saili make an earlier than expected return from a knee ligament injury to be named in the replacements, while Dave O’Callaghan is named in his first European squad of the season.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login