Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Team named for Munster’s biggest game of the season

IT’S as predicted. Munster boss brings back Jaco Taute and CJ Stander but there is no Conor Murray included for this important fixture with his shoulder nerve injury still not fully cleared up.
There are five changes from the last outing with Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan in the front row and Donnacha Ryan and Billy Holland in the second row forming a strong front five. Rory Scannell is recovered from his injury and takes his place in the centre.
Winger Andrew Conway is rewarded for his consistent form and joins Keith Earls and Simon Zebo in the back three. Named in the replacements is Jean Deysel who will make his Champions Cup debut if sprung from the bench.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (Capt.), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Dave O’Callaghan, Jean Deysel, Ian Keatley, Francis Saili, Darren Sweetnam.
Saracens: Alex Goode; Chris Ashton, Marcelo Bosch, Brad Barritt (c), Sean Maitland; Owen Farrell, Richard Wigglesworth; Mako Vunipola, Jamie George, Vincent Koch, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Michael Rhodes, Jackson Wray, Billy Vunipola
Replacements: Schalk Brits, Titi Lamositele, Petrus du Plessis, Jim Hamilton, Schalk Burger, Ben Spencer, Alex Lozowski, Chris Wyles

You must be logged in to post a comment Login