Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Ten changes as Munster head off to Italy

RASSIE has made ten changes from last week-end’s defeat to Saracens for Munster’s trip to Treviso but it is still a very strong starting fifteen with all named very experienced performers including Simon Zebo at full-back.
The bench sees Angus Lloyd included, which was not good new for Bohs in view of their final AIL clash with Garryowen in Dooradoyle the same day while the light blues will also be without Alex Wooton.
This Guinness PRO12 game kicks off at 6.05 pm Irish time.
Six from Munster’s British and Irish Cup winning Munster A squad are introduced to the side with Darren O’Shea and Conor Oliver in the starting XV and Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Rory Burke and Alex Wootton included in the replacements. This is a first PRO12 squad inclusion for academy prop Rory Burke.
It’s an all changed front row with James Cronin, Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer named while lock Darren O’Shea links up with Billy Holland in the second row pairing. Holland is the only player to retain his place in the pack and captains the side for the ninth time this season. Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver and Jack O’Donoghue make up the back row while Ronan O’Mahony and Darren Sweetnam cover the wings and Francis Saili joins Jaco Taute in the centre partnership.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Francis Saili, Jaco Taute, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Darren O’Shea, Billy Holland Capt.; Dave O’Callaghan, Conor Oliver, Jack O’Donoghue.
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Brian Scott, Rory Burke, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Angus Lloyd, Ian Keatley, Alex Wootton.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login