Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Tyler Bleyendaal and Mike Sherry will be keen to impress tomorrow

(Simon Zebo in full flight. Pic: JOE BUCKLEY)
TYLER Bleyendaal is sure to get game time on Saturday against Cardiff Blues (5.30pm, live on Sky Sports) after being named on the bench. Gerbrandt Grobler makes his first start in the PRO14 and partners Darren O’Shea in the second row while the team will be captained by 24-year-old Jack O’Donoghue who becomes the first Waterford player to captain Munster in the professional era. Garryowen hooker Mike Sherry is also on the bench. Simon Zebo, pictured, is named on another on the bench.
Shannon’s Stephen Fitzgerald, fresh from signing a new contract, comes in at full-back for his first start of the season as Ronan O’Mahony also makes his first start on the left wing after a long-term injury with Darren Sweetnam on the opposite flank.
Ireland international Rory Scannell comes back into the side to partner Sammy Arnold in the centre with Ian Keatley partnering Duncan Williams at half-back. A new front row sees Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer all return to the starting XV as the Crosshaven man makes his ninth appearance of the campaign.
Tyler Bleyendaal returns from a neck injury and could make his first appearance since the Champions Cup clash in Castres last October.
Hooker Mike Sherry is in line for his third appearance of the season with props James Cronin and Stephen Archer also among the replacements.
Flanker Dave O’Callaghan is set for his second appearance of the season after returning from a knee injury with Jean Kleyn providing the second row cover.
Scrum-half James Hart is set to make his first appearance since December with Simon Zebo completing the replacements.
Munster: Stephen Fitzgerald; Darren Sweetnam, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Gerbrandt Grobler, Darren O’Shea; Jack O’Donoghue (C), Chris Cloete, Robin Copeland.
Replacements: Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Jean Kleyn, Dave O’Callaghan, James Hart, Tyler Bleyendaal, Simon Zebo.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login