Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Young Munster players to the fore as Ireland 20s play Samoa

YOUNG Munster RFC’s coaching staff will be pleased with the number of their young players named on the match-day squad for the game against Samoa in Tilisi tomorrow, 10am Irish time.
Starting will be Alan Tynan, Calvin Nash, Fineen Wycherley and Gavin Coombes. Shannon will be represented by Jack Stafford, who starts at scrum-half, Adam Moloney and John Foley while Garryowen’s David McCarthy and UL Bohemian prop Joey Conway will also be on the bench.
The match will be broadcast live by Eir Sport, and it will be available to watch via in certain countries.
Ireland U20 v Samoa U20 , World Rugby U20s Championship
(Avchala Stadium, Tbilisi, Tuesday, 13th June 2017, 1.00pm local time/10.00am Irish time)
15. Alan Tynan (Young Munster/ Munster) (3)
14. Michael Silvester (Dublin University/Leinster) (2)
13. Gavin Mullin (UCD/ Leinster) (5)
12. Ciaran Frawley (UCD/ Leinster) (8)
11. Calvin Nash (Young Munster/Munster) (6)
10. Conor Dean (St. Mary’s/ Leinster) (3)
9. Jack Stafford (Shannon/ Munster) (4)
1. Jordan Duggan (Naas/Leinster) (2)
2. Ronan Kelleher (UCD/ Leinster) (6)
3. Peter Cooper (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) (4)
4. Fineen Wycherley (Young Munster/ Munster) (7)
5. Oisin Dowling (Lansdowne/Leinster) (7)
6. Gavin Coombes (Young Munster/ Munster) (6)
7. Paul Boyle (Lansdowne/Leinster) (7) Captain
8. Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (7)
16. Adam Moloney (Shannon/Munster) (4)
17. Joey Conway (UL Bohs/Munster) (7)
18. Charlie Connolly (Dublin University/Leinster) (8)
19. Jack Regan (UCD/ Leinster) (8)
20. John Foley (Shannon/Munster) (2)
21. Jonny Stewart (Queen’s University/ Ulster) (8)
22. David McCarthy (Garryowen/Munster) (1)
23. Mark Keane (Instonians/Ulster)* (0)
*Denotes uncapped at this level.
IRELAND U20s’ World Rugby U20s Championship Fixtures & Results:
Pool B:
Ireland 21 – 22 Italy
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, and Wednesday, May 31.
Ireland 28 – 32 Scotland
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, Sunday, June 4
Ireland 3 – 69 New Zealand
Kutaisi Stadium, Kutaisi, Thursday, June 8
9th Place Semi-Final:
Ireland v Samoa
Avchala Stadium, Tbilisi, Tuesday, June 13, 1pm (local time) / 10am (Irish time)
Avchala Stadium, Tbilisi, Sunday, June 18

You must be logged in to post a comment Login