Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

100th Munster appearance for JJ Hanrahan against Benetton Rugby

THE that Munster has named for tomorrow night’s Guinness PRO14 clash against Benetton Rugby at Stadio Monigo (8pm local time/7pm Irish time) is unlikely to be even close to the side that will run out in the Ricoh Stadium on Saturday week. JJ Hanrahan (pictured), who could be on the bench against Saracens, starts at out-half and will make his 100th Munster appearance with tighthead prop Stephen Archer starting his 150th PRO14 game.
Mike Haley, Darren Sweetnam, Billy Holland and Chris Cloete are retained from last week’s line-up with Holland captaining the side.
Three Academy players are included in the squad as Shane Daly and Gavin Coombes are named in the starting XV with Alex McHenry in line to make his senior debut off the bench.
Haley starts at full-back with Sweetnam and Daly on either flank as Dan Goggin and Sammy Arnold partner up in the centres.
Alby Mathewson and Hanrahan are named in the half-backs.
Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall and Archer start in the front row with Fineen Wycherley and Holland in the engine room.
Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete and Coombes complete the starting XV.
Dave O’Callaghan is among the replacements and set to make his first PRO14 appearance since September after recently returning from injury.
Munster: Mike Haley; Darren Sweetnam, Sammy Arnold, Dan Goggin, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Gavin Coombes.
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Ciaran Parker, Darren O’Shea, Dave O’Callaghan, Neil Cronin, Bill Johnston, Alex McHenry.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login