Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

12 changes as Munster prepare for another Thomond Park epic

(Jean Klein, pictured, will link up with Tadhg Beirne in second-row)
AFTER two defeats, Munster need to get back on the winning track when they take on Leinster in Thomond Park tomorrow, kick-off 5.15. Johann van Graan has made 12 changes from the side that lost to Ulster last time out and CJ Stander captains the side.
Jean Kleyn keeps his place to make his 50th appearance for the province. Mike Haley continues at full-back with wingers Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three.
Rory Scannell and Dan Goggin form the midfield partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs. Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan start in the front row as Kleyn is joined by Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.
Fineen Wycherley keeps his place in the back row with Chris Cloete and Stander completing the starting XV.
In supporting this season’s nominated charities, Cliona’s Foundation and Irish Cancer Society, €1 from each match programme sold at Saturday’s clash will be donated to the worthy causes. During half-time, representatives from both charities will each be presented with a signed Munster jersey on pitch.
Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, CJ Stander (C).
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Darren Sweetnam.
Leinster: Jordan Larmour; Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose, Rory O’Loughlin, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, James Tracy, Tadhg Furlong; Scott Fardy, James Ryan; Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.
Replacements, 16 Bryan Byrne, 17 Peter Dooley, 18 Michael Bent, 19 Ross Molony, 20 Max Deegan, 21 Hugh O’Sullivan, 22 Ciarán Frawley, 23 Noel Reid.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login