Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Academy promotion for Munster’s youngsters

(Pictured, Conor Oliver, joins the senior squad)
SOME of Limerick’s Ireland under 20s got good news this week when then were named in the eleven that would join the Greencore Munster Rugby Academy ahead of the 2017/18 season.
Fresh from last month’s World Rugby U20 Championship in Georgia Liam Coombes (Garryowen), Joey Conway (UL Bohs), Conor Fitzgerald (Shannon), Jack Stafford (Shannon) and Alan Tynan (Young Munster) have all been included.
With five academy players already confirmed for senior promotion this summer – Stephen Fitzgerald, Dan Goggin, Bill Johnston, Conor Oliver and Brian Scott – the latest intake brings the number of players to 20 in the Academy.
Joining the Ireland U20 representatives are Craig Casey (Arscoil Rís), Daniel Hurley (Garryowen), Alex McHenry (Cork Con) and Jack O’Sullivan (PBC), advancing from the province’s development pathway, while Jack Power and James McCarthy join from the Leinster Academy and Welsh underage system respectively.
2017/18 Greencore Munster Rugby Academy
Year 3: Liam O’Connor (Prop/Cork Con), JP Phelan (Prop/Garryowen).
Year 2: Gavin Coombes (Backrow/Young Munster), Shane Daly (Centre/Cork Con), John Foley (Backrow/Shannon), Calvin Nash (Centre/Wing/Young Munster), Vincent O’Brien (Hooker/Cork Con), Sean O’Connor (Lock/Garryowen), Fineen Wycherley (Lock/Young Munster).
Year 1: Craig Casey (Scrumhalf/Ardscoil Rís), Joey Conway (Prop/UL Bohs), Liam Coombes (Back three/Garryowen), Conor Fitzgerald (Outhalf/Shannon), Daniel Hurley (Back three/Garryowen), James McCarthy (Fullback), Alex McHenry (Centre/Cork Con), Jack O’Sullivan (Back ow/PBC), Jack Power (Fullback), Jack Stafford (Scrumhalf/Shannon), Alan Tynan (Outhalf/Young Munster).

You must be logged in to post a comment Login