Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

All eyes on Matt as Munster A name their squad against Connacht A

RECENT signing Matt Gallagher will line out with Munster A tomorrow as part of an extended 26-man Munster A squad. He has been named to start at full-back in the Interpro against Connacht A at the Sportsground (2pm).
The squad is evenly split with 13 Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players and 13 senior players involved.
Hooker Diarmuid Barron, who was promoted from the Academy to the senior squad this summer, captains Munster A.
Nine Academy players are named in the starting XV with Alex Kendellen making his Munster A debut at no.8 and Seán French and Liam Coombes on either flank.
Jack Crowley and Alex McHenry form the centre partnership with Neil Cronin and Ben Healy in the half-backs.
Josh Wycherley, Barron and Keynan Knox pack down in the front row with Paddy Kelly and Thomas Ahern in the engine room.
Jack Daly, John Hodnett and Kendellen are named in the back row.
Roman Salanoa is among the replacements and in line to make his first appearance in a Munster jersey.
Munster A: Matt Gallagher; Seán French, Alex McHenry, Jack Crowley, Liam Coombes; Ben Healy, Neil Cronin, Ben Healy; Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron (C), Keynan Knox; Paddy Kelly, Thomas Ahern; Jack Daly, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen.
Replacements from: Eoghan Clarke, Scott Buckley, Jeremy Loughman, Roman Salanoa, Gavin Coombes, Jack O’Sullivan, Nick McCarthy, Jake Flannery, Darren Sweetnam, Calvin Nash, Jonathan Wren.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login