Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Confident Munster name travelling 30 for URC final

FOLLOWING their sensational victory over Leinster, Munster left these shores today in vibrant mood. That dramatic win will have energised them and they will arrive in Cape Town filled with the confidence that they can overcome the Stormers next Saturday in the final of the URC ((6.30pm local/5.30pm Irish time). They have named a 30-man travelling squad consisting of 17 forwards and 13 backs and their 23-man matchday squad will be named before 12pm on Friday.
Jean Kleyn and Ben Healy are due to complete the return to play protocols this week after being removed during the semi-final win over Leinster. Malakai Fekitoa, Conor Murray, Calvin Nash and RG Snyman have completed the return to play protocols and are available for selection after missing the semi-final.
Greencore Munster Rugby Academy scrum-half Ethan Coughlan is included in the travelling squad.
Munster Travelling Squad: Forwards: Dave Kilcoyne, Jeremy Loughman, Josh Wycherley; Diarmuid Barron, Niall Scannell, Scott Buckley; Stephen Archer, Roman Salanoa; Tadhg Beirne, Jean Kleyn, RG Snyman, Fineen Wycherley; Gavin Coombes, John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen, Jack O’Donoghue, Peter O’Mahony.
Backs: Craig Casey, Ethan Coughlan, Conor Murray; Joey Carbery, Jack Crowley, Ben Healy; Malakai Fekitoa, Antoine Frisch, Rory Scannell; Shane Daly, Keith Earls, Mike Haley, Calvin Nash.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login