Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

John Ryan for Archer the only change on the Munster team

JUST one change from the side that beat Gloucester last week-end, as Munster name their side for tomorrow’s crucial Pool 2 game against Exeter Chiefs at Thomond Park (5.30pm).
Tighthead prop John Ryan replaces Stephen Archer with captain Peter O’Mahony named in the starting XV.
Conor Murray makes his 50th Champions Cup appearance just over seven years on from making his competition debut against Northampton Saints in the famous 23-21 victory at Thomond Park in November 2011.
The match is completely sold-out with additional seating installed at both ends of the ground to boost the capacity of Thomond Park to 26,267.
Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls on the wings.
Rory Scannell and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership with Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.
Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Ryan pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.
O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander make up the Munster back row.
Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Dan Goggin.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login