Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Leinster and Ulster name their match-day squads for final

THE teams for the 2020 Guinness PRO14 Final have been named with over 30 internationals and five British & Lions involved for Leinster and Ulster tomorrow night at Aviva Stadium in Dublin.
History is on the line as Leinster look to complete their campaign unbeaten for the second time following on from their perfect record in the first-ever Celtic League season in 2001.
Leo Cullen has named Garry Ringrose as his captain in a starting XV that includes 12 internationals with a further six listed on the bench. The match-day squad includes three British and Irish Lions. Ireland second row James Ryan also returns from injury to make his first appearance in the Guinness PRO14 since restart.
Leinster are appearing in their 10th league final – their ninth since 2010 – where they are seeking to become the first team to win three titles in a row. Victory would also extend the record number of title wins to seven.
Facing them will be an Ulster team that includes the return of Ireland second row Iain Henderson, who captains the side with All Black Alby Mathewson starting at scrum-half and back row Nick Timoney will feature off the bench as an extra forward with head coach Dan McFarland has opting for a six-two split in his replacements.
Ulster’s squad includes 13 internationals, two of whom are British and Irish Lions in addition to Springbok back rower Marcell Coetzee. Ulster are aiming to add to their Celtic League title won in 2006, since then they have made numerous appearances in the knock-out stages but have only reached the final once before in 2013.
Leinster Rugby v Ulster Rugby
Aviva Stadium, Dublin – KO 19:35
Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU, 55th Championship Appearance)
AR1: Frank Murphy (IRFU). AR2: George Clancy (IRFU).
TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU).
Live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sport 1, TG4,SuperSport,DAZN,
Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Hugo Keenan, Garry Ringrose (CAPT), James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park; Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, James Ryan, Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.
Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Michael Bent, Scott Fardy, Will Connors, Luke McGrath, Johnny Sexton, Rory O’Loughin.
Ulster: Michael Lowry, Rob Lyttle, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns, Alby Mathewson; Eric O’Sullivan, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Iain Henderson (CAPT), Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy, Marcell Coetzee.
Replacements: John Andrew, Jack McGrath, Marty Moore, Sam Carter, Jordi Murphy, John Cooney, Ian Madigan, Nick Timoney.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login