Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Locals will feature for Munster A tomorrow night in Cork

STARTING for Munster A against the Ospreys Development tomorrow night (Friday) in Irish Independent Park (7.30pm) are Limerick club members Charlie O’Doherty, Young Munster; Corrie Barrett, Garryowen; Kevin Seymour, Garryowen and Luke Clohessy, Shannon with Kieran O’Shea, UL Bohemian; Conor Mitchell, Young Munster; Maccon Casserley, Old Crescent and Pa Ryan of Shannon named in the replacements.Head Coach Peter Malone has named his Munster A
As expected, it’s a new-look Celtic Cup squad this season with only two players, Paddy Kelly and Charlie O’Doherty, returning from last season.
Both will make their starting debuts on this occasion, and Kelly is one of three academy representatives in the 23 as he is joined by prop James French and lock Eoin O’Connor.
Bandon RFC’s Jack Crowley will captain the side.
Greig Oliver and the incoming Mark Butler will assist Peter Malone this year with Alan Miller continuing in his role as Team Manager.
Munster A: Rob Hedderman (UCC); Matt Bowen (UCC), Louis Bruce (UCC), Tommy Downes (Galwegians), Ronan Quinn (Dublin University); Jack Crowley (Capt) (Bandon), Charlie O’Doherty (Young Munster); James French (Academy), Scott Buckley (UCC), Corrie Barrett (Garryowen); Kevin Seymour (Garryowen), Paddy Kelly (Academy); Cian Hurley (Clonakilty), David Hyland (Cork Con), Luke Clohessy (Shannon).
Replacements: Kieran O’Shea (UL Bohs), Aaron Hennessy (Nenagh), Luke Masters (Cork Con), Eoin O’Connor (Academy), Conor Mitchell (Young Munster), Kevin O’Connor (Cashel), Maccon Casserly (Old Crescent), Pa Ryan (Shannon).

You must be logged in to post a comment Login