Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Massive challenge for Munster as teams are named

IT’S a case of ‘stay with the tried and trusted’ as Munster name their matchday squad for tomorrow’s big game against Stade Toulousain at the Aviva Stadium. Simon Zebo and Keith Earls take the wing shirts with Joey Carbery at ten and Murray starting at nine fill the half-back roles. Peter O’Mahony captains the side despite a knock in training during the week and is joined in the back-row by Alex Kendellen and Jack O’Mahony.
This is by far the biggest test for Munster this season. The French side, with Ntamack at ten and Antoine Dupont pulling the strings at scrum-half, will have to be closed down while the power battles up front will also be crucial. With the Red Army behind them, Munster should have the edge and on recent form they have every chance of advancing to the semi-finals.
Munster Rugby: 15. Mike Haley, 14. Keith Earls, 13. Chris Farrell, 12. Damian de Allende, 11. Simon Zebo, 10. Joey Carbery, 9. Conor Murray, 1. Josh Wycherley, 2. Niall Scannell, 3. Stephen Archer, 4. Jean Kleyn, 5. Fineen Wycherley, 6. Peter O’Mahony (c), 7. Alex Kendellen, 8. Jack O’Donoghue. Replacements: 16. Diarmuid Barron, 17. Jeremy Loughman, 18. John Ryan, 19. Jason Jenkins, 20. Thomas Aherne, 21. Craig Casey, 22. Ben Healy, 23. Jack Daly,
Stade Toulousain
STADE Toulousain: 15. Thomas Ramos, 14. Dimitri Delibes, 13. Pierre Fouyssac, 12. Pita Ahki, 11. Matthis Lebel, 10. Romain Ntamack, 9. Antoine Dupont, 1. Rodrigue Neti, 2. Julien Marchand (c), 3. Dorian Aldegheri, 4. Rory Arnold, 5. Emmanuel Meafou, 6. Rynhardt Elstadt, 7. Thibaud Flament, 8. Francois Cros. Replacements: 16. Peato Mauvaka, 17. Cyril Baille, 18. David Ainu’u, 19. Joe Tekori, 20. Selevasio Tolofua, 21. Anthony Jelonch, 22. Baptiste Germain, 23. Maxime M├ędard,
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
AR1: Christophe Ridley (England)
AR2: Jack Makepeace (England)
TMO: Stuart Terheege (England)
Broadcasters: BT Sport/rance 2/beIN SPORTS

You must be logged in to post a comment Login