Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Munster make four changes for derby game against Leinster

KEITH Earls is back in Munster action next Tuesday for the game against Leinster at Thomond Park, 3.15. Also returning after injury are Rhys Marshall, Tommy O’Donnell and Andrew Conway.
Head Coach Johann van Graan makes four changes to the side that defeated Leicester in the Champions Cup last weekend
In the back three, Earls takes the place of Wootton on the wing while Conway replaces Zebo at fullback, joining Darren Sweetnam who once again retains the number 14 jersey.
The midfield paring of Rory Scannell and Sammy Arnold, and half backs of Conor Murray and Ian Keatley are as they were.
O’Donnell completes an international back row that includes last week’s try scorer CJ Stander and Captain Peter O’Mahony who becomes the latest player to make 100 appearances for the province.
Kleyn and Holland continue their second row partnership as Marshall joins the unchanged props of Dave Kicoyne and Stephen Archer.
Named in the replacements is James Cronin who returns from a calf injury sustained while playing for the Barbarians against Tonga in November.
With additional seating put in place and an increased capacity of 26,267, all tickets have now been sold for the Guinness PRO14 encounter which has also been nominated as Munster’s official “Charity Match” in aid of our charity partner, Irish heart Foundation. €1 from each match programme sold on St. Stephen’s Day will be donated to the charity.
Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (c), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Niall Scannell, James Cronin, John Ryan, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Simon Zebo.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login