Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Munster’s speedy backline key for Pro 12 start

diving Zebo

ZEBO is back as well as Andrew Conway and Ian Keatley as Anthony Foley named his Munster squad for the opening round of the Guinness PRO12 against Edinburgh Rugby in Thomond Park tomorrow (Friday) night, ko 7.35pm.
Garryowen’s Ronan O’Mahon starts at full-back, having played there on a number of occasions for the light blues, while Donnacha O’Callaghan will captain the side. Another Dooradoyler, Shane Buckley, starts in the back-row, making his competitive debut with Munster
Dave Foley and Tommy O’Donnell are named in the replacements while hooker Kevin O’Byrne will also be sampling Thomond Park action at this level for the first time.
In sustaining a knee injury against London Irish Cian Bohane underwent a scan during the week and has been ruled out of action for the immediate future, he will now meet with the specialist for further assessment.
Munster: Ronan O’Mahony; Andrew Conway, Johne Murphy, Andrew Smith, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; John Ryan, Kevin O’Byrne, BJ Botha; Donncha O’Callaghan Capt., Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Sean Dougall, Shane Buckley. Replacements: Duncan Casey, Alan Cotter, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Tommy O’Donnell, Cathal Sheridan, Johnny Holland, Ivan Dineen.
Tickets are available from the Munster Rugby website, from the Munster Rugby ticket offices in Musgrave Park and Thomond Park.
Tickets will be on sale on match-day from the Mobile Ticket Office in the new Fan Zone Plaza from 9am. Please note that the North and South Terraces will remain closed for this game.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login