Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Simon starts while Donnacha is on the bench for Heineken Cup final

(Can the ex-Munster boys take the laurels? Pic: Joe Buckley)

LOCALLY we would have liked both players to be starting for Racing 92 tomorrow when they play the Exeter Chiefs in the final of the Heineken Cup. Simon Zebo is the one chosen to wear the number fifteen jersey while Donnacha Ryan is sure to play some part over the 80 minutes after being named on the bench. Look out for some sparks when Zeebs clashes with Stuart Hogg, the equally speedy and attack conscious Chiefs full-back. This final will not disappoint with both sides earning their places in the decider mainly through their ability to create crucial scores through brilliant backline running rugby. It promises to be a decider fitting of 25 years of Heineken Cup rugby.
15. Stuart Hogg, 14. Jack Nowell, 13. Henry Slade, 12. Ian Whitten, 11. Tom O’Flaherty, 10. Joe Simmonds (c), 9. Jack Maunder, 1. Alec Hepburn, 2. Luke Cowan-Dickie, 3. Harry Williams, 4. Jonny Gray, 5. Jonny Hill, 6. Dave Ewers, 7. Jacques Vermeulen, 8. Sam Simmonds.
Replacements: 16. Jack Yeandle, 17. Ben Moon, 18. Tom Francis, 19. Sam Skinner, 20. Jannes Kirsten, 21. Sam Hidalgo-Clyne, 22. Gareth Steenson, 23. Ollie Devoto,
Racing 92
15. Simon Zebo, 14. Louis Dupichot, 13. Virimi Vakatawa, 12. Henry Chavancy (c), 11. Juan Imhoff, 10. Finn Russell, 9. Teddy Iribaren, 1. Eddy Ben Arous, 2. Camille Chat, 3. Georges Henri Colombe, 4. Bernard Le Roux, 5. Dominic Bird, 6. Wenceslas Lauret, 7. Fabien Sanconnie, 8. Antonie Claassen.
Replacements: 16. Teddy Baubigny, 17. Hassane Kolingar, 18. Ali Oz, 19. Donnacha Ryan, 20. Boris Palu, 21. Maxime Machenaud, 22. Olivier Klemenczak, 23. Kurtley Beale,
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
AR1: Mike Adamson (Scotland)
AR2: Craig Evans (Wales)
TMO: Ian Davies (Wales)
Broadcasters: BT Sport/Channel 4/Virgin Media/FR 2/beIN SPORTS

You must be logged in to post a comment Login