Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Strong Munster side named for Leinster game

RASSIE Erasmus has named what is close to his strongest starting fifteen for Monday’s Guinness PRO12 clash with Leinster in Thomond Park.
James Cronin, Jean Kleyn and Ronan O’Mahony are all included with Francis Saili in line to make his first appearance of the season if sprung from the bench. Keith Earls is unavailable with an injury.
Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Donnacha Ryan; Peter O’Mahony (Capt.), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Francis Saili, Andrew Conway.
Munster Support Nominated Charities On St Stephen’s Day
In supporting this season’s nominated charities, Diabetes Ireland and the Alzheimer Society of Ireland, one euro from each match programme sold at Munster’s St. Stephen’s Day encounter with Leinster will be donated to these worthy causes.
In keeping with previous years the round 11 Guinness PRO12 Interpro fixture has been nominated as Munster’s official “Charity Match”.
During half-time, representatives from Diabetes Ireland and Alzheimer Society of Ireland will each be presented with a signed Munster jersey.
Match programmes will be on sale in Thomond Park on matchday and cost €5, with €1 from each match programme sold donated to the respective charities.
Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has made a total of ten changes for the game which kicks off 5.30pm – live on TG4 and SKY Sports.
Cullen retains four of the backs that faced Northampton Saints in the Champions Cup last Saturday but captain Isa Nacewa swaps wings in the only positional change.
Cian Healy, James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong form an Irish international front row. Furlong is the only forward retained from last week’s starting XV.
Ross Molony and Mike McCarthy start in the second row, while in the back row Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy and Jack Conan complete the pack.
LEINSTER: (Leinster caps in brackets):15. Zane Kirchner (75); 14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (160), 13. Rory O’Loughlin (9), 12. Robbie Henshaw (5), 11. Barry Daly (4); 10. Ross Byrne (9), 9. Jamison Gibson-Park (13); 1. Cian Healy (163), 2. James Tracy (29), 3. Tadhg Furlong (58), 4. Ross Molony (31), 5. Mike McCarthy (70), 6. Rhys Ruddock (121), 7. Dan Leavy (25), 8. Jack Conan (37).
Replacements: 16. Richardt Strauss (134), 17. Peter Dooley (28), 18. Michael Bent (72), 19. Ian Nagle (6), 20. Dominic Ryan (108), 21. Charlie Rock (1), 22. Noel Reid (71), 23. Tom Daly (3).

You must be logged in to post a comment Login