Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

Team sheets as new Rainbow Cup kicks off this Friday

HERE we go!.The opening rounds of the Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup get underway tomorrow (Friday) with the first of an extended ‘Irish inter-provincials’ fixture list included. Below are the teams and the live TV Broadcast information.
Captain Iain Henderson returns to the Ulster XV where the attack will be led by the international half-back pairing of John Cooney and Billy Burns
Caolin Blade starts at scrum-half for Connacht with Jordan Duggan coming in at looshead in the two changes from the team that faced Leicester in the Challenge Cup
Experienced Edinburgh stars Blair Kinghorn, Mike Willemse and captain Luke Crosbie lead a young team with an average age of 24
Carlo Canna reaches 100 appearances for Zebre while Giovanni Licata and Johan Meyer return from injury
Friday, April 23
Ulster v Connacht – KO 20:15
Kingspan Stadium, Belfast
Referee: Andrew Brace (IRFU, 64th competition game)
Assistant Referees: Frank Murphy, Rob O’Sullivan (both IRFU)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (IRFU)
Live on Premier Sports 2, eir Sport 2, Super Sport (SA), ESPN+ (USA),
Deferred Coverage: 22:25 TG4
Ulster: Jacob Stockdale, Robert Baloucoune, James Hume, Stewart Moore, Ethan McIlroy, Billy Burns, John Cooney; Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Kieran Treadwell, Iain Henderson (CAPT), Matty Rea, Sean Reidy, Nick Timoney.
Replacements: John Andrew, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Greg Jones, David Shanahan, Michael Lowry, Will Addison.
Connacht: John Porch, Ben O’Donnell, Sean O’Brien, Tom Daly, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Caolin Blade; Jordan Duggan, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Gavin Thornbury, Eoghan Masterson, Conor Oliver,Paul Boyle (CAPT).
Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Matthew Burke, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Niall Murray, Abraham Papali’i, Kieran Marmion, Conor Fitzgerald, Peter Sullivan.
Edinburgh v Zebre Rugby Club – KO 20:15 UK / 21:15 ITA
BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Referee: Ben Whitehouse (WRU, 73rd competition game)
Assistant Referees: Ben Blain, Ian Kenny (both SRU)
TMO: Mike Adamson (SRU)
Live on Premier Sports 1, eir Sport 2, Super Sport (SA), ESPN+ (USA),
Edinburgh: Blair Kinghorn, Damien Hoyland, Matt Currie, George Taylor, Eroni Sau, Nathan Chamberlain, Charlie Shiel ;Boan Venter, Mike Willemse, Lee-Roy Atalifo, Marshall Sykes, Jamie Hodgson, Mesu Kunavula, Luke Crosbie (CAPT), Ben Muncaster.
Replacements: Patrick Harrison, Pierre Schoeman, WP Nel, Viliame Mata, Connor Boyle, Roan Frostwick, Jack Blain, Chris Dean.
Zebre Rugby Club: Michelangelo Biondelli, Pierre Bruno, Federico Mori, Enrico Lucchin, Gabriele Di Giulio,Carlo Canna, Marcello Violi; Renato Giammarioli, Johan Meyer, Potu Junior Leavasa, Ian Nagle, David Sisi (CAPT), Eduardo Bello, Massimo Ceciliani, Andrea Lovotti.
Replacements: Giampietro Ribaldi, Daniele Rimpelli, Alexandru Tarus, Leonard Krumov, Giovanni Licata, Nicolò Casilio, Antonio Rizzi, Jamie Elliott.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login