Limerick Rugby
Don't Miss

The Reds hotly fancied as Munster and Connacht teams announced

(Sammy Arnold will be facing his former team-mates next Sunday)

IT’S win at all costs for Munster on Sunday with a place in the semi-final of the Guinness PRO14 Championship on offer if they come away with a victory against Connacht in the Aviva Stadium. They have named a good side that looks like doing the job with a backline of Shane Daly, Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende and Keith Earls one of the most powerful back fives in the competition at present.
JJ and Conor remain at half-back while the front row of Loughman, Scannell and Ryan should have the better of their duels in the front-row against the Connacht trio of Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt and Dominic Robertson-McCoy.
Former Munster players Sammy Arnold of Garryowen, and Shannon’s Conor Fitzgerald as well as Conor Oliver will start in a Connacht side that will do well to keep pace with their more fancied opponents. Kick-off is 3pm with tv covereage live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 2, DAZN, Super Sport 1,
Deferred: 17:30 TG4.
Referee: Frank Murphy (IRFU, will be making his 34th Championship appearance)
AR1: Sean Gallagher (IRFU) AR2: Chris Busby (IRFU)
TMO: Olly Hodges (IRFU)
Munster: Shane Daly; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Fineen Wycherley, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony (C), Chris Cloete, CJ Stander.
Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, Rory Scannell, Jack O’Sullivan.
Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran, Colm de Buitléar, Sammy Arnold, Tom Daly Matt Healy, Conor Fitzgerald, Caolin Blade; Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Niall Murray, Quinn Roux (C), Eoghan Masterson, Conor Oliver, Abraham Papali’i.
Replacements: Jonny Murphy, Conor Kenny, Matthew Burke, Ultan Dillane, Seán Masterson, Stephen Kerins, Peter Robb, Conor Dean.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login